Read Don't Stop Believin' by Olivia Newton-John Online

Don't Stop Believin'

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER With candour, humour and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musicalGreaseto her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina TurnersMy Love Storyand Sally FieldsIn Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary cant-miss memoir. For more than five decades, Olivia Newton-John has been one of our most successful and adored entertainers. A four-time Grammy Award winner, she is one of the worlds bestselling recording artists of all time, with more than 100 million albums sold. Her starring roles in the iconic moviesGreaseandXanaducatapulted her into super-stardom. Her appeal as a performer is timeless. In addition to her music and screen successes, Olivia is perhaps best known for her strength, courage and grace. After her own personal journeys with cancer, she has thrived and...

Title : Don't Stop Believin'
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780143788935
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 336 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Don't Stop Believin' Reviews

  • Mandy White

    I bought the hard cover of this book and then found out that she was reading the audio book so I bought that too. And I am so glad that I did. I started it the morning and just finished it. What an incredible woman! Massively talented, strong and brave. An idol of mine since I was little I am wven more in awe of her now. So many interesting stories, sad and emotional as well as inspiring. A fantastic read.

  • Kiersten

    I wanted to absolutelty love this book, and I did but not for the reasons I hoped. I listened to the audio book because it was read by Olivia Newton-John herself, I've loved her since I was old enough to watch Grease! While it was wonderful to listen to her stories of growing up and her career it was also difficult to listen to knowing she is battling stage 4 cancer. However, she did not focus on her illness in the book. Yes, she spoke of it and was very open but she shared stories that made me ...more

  • Danie

    Very easy read. Fans of OLJ will most likely enjoy the book. There were no dramatizations or celebrity secrets to help push sales, which I noticed a few celebrity autobiographys have.

    OLJ speaks of her early years, getting into singing and acting. She speaks kindly about everyone mentioned in the book. (Except one person who she briefly discusses but omits their name). She speaks often and lovingly about her family, marriages and child. Her love of nature and animals. Towards the end she was talk
    ...more

  • Shereen Lang

    I grew up in a household that worshipped movie musicals, so Olivia Newton-John is a face and voice I’ve known well since childhood. As a fan of films such as Grease and Xanadu, I’ve always had a soft spot for Olivia, particularly as a successful Aussie, but I wouldn’t call myself an avid follower of her personal life beyond her more well known acting roles and musical achievements, and of course her courageous battle with breast cancer.

    I figured reading Olivia’s autobiography - would be a fun w
    ...more

  • Jo Clark

    Definitely dive into this lovely memoir with no hesitation. Every chapter was interesting and insightful. I also had the pleasure of listening to the audio version and Olivia's melodious voice added to the experience.

  • Joyce

    INSPIRING

  • Hannah Woycik

    Omg I love Olivia Newton-John!!! So!!! Much!!!

  • Tina

    Olivia has been my absolute favourite singer since I was 12 years old! I love all her songs. She has the voice of an angel. I listened to this audio book because Olivia herself narrated it. It was truly so beautiful just listening to her tell her life story. From her childhood to her rise to fame as a singer and actress to her humanitarian efforts to save the environment and her journey to win over cancer. Listening to her talk about her love for her daughter, Chloe and husband, John just warmed ...more